Showing 1–4 of 4 books

  • Author: Seanan McGuire
  • Beneath the Sugar Sky

    Seventeen year old Rini enlists the help of Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children's students in order to resurrect her teenage dead mother and save her candy-filled home world from disappearing. Michelle Dockrey delivers a stunning narration that truly brings this dark whimsical fantasy alive.
  • Down Among the Sticks and Bones

    Twin sisters Jack and Jill were seventeen when they found their way home and were packed off to Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children. This is the story of what happened first… Jacqueline was her mother's perfect daughter—polite and quiet, always dressed as a princess. If her mother was sometimes a little strict, it's because crafting the perfect daughter takes discipline. Jillian was her father's perfect daughter—adventurous, thrill-seeking, and a bit of a tom-boy. He really would have preferred a son, but you work with what you've got. They were five when they learned that grown-ups can't be trusted. They were twelve when they walked down the impossible staircase and discovered that the pretense of love can never be enough to prepare you a life filled with magic in a land filled with mad scientists and death and choices.
  • Every Heart a Doorway

    Nancy found a home for herself serving the Lord of the Dead in his Underworld, but after being cast out, she finds a group of fellow magical travelers at Eleanor West's Home for Wayward Children.
  • Middlegames

    Roger and Dodger are twins, created in a lab in order to bestow their creator with the power to shape reality—but only if they don't figure out how to manifest that power for themselves first.