The Five Stages of Andrew Brawley

By Shaun David Hutchinson

Andrew Brawley should have died in the car accident that killed his parents and sister; he did not. Instead, he skulks around in the hospital where they died, working on his graphic novel and avoiding the ever-vigilant eyes of Death. When Rusty, a boy set on fire for being gay, arrives in the ER, Andrew falls in love and begins to imagine life outside the hospital walls.


Publishing company: Simon Pulse; Date published: 2015

More in realistic fiction, graphic novel

More from Rainbow Book List - Young Adult Fiction